

GURU NANAK INSTITUTIONS TECHNICAL CAMPUS









AUTONOMOUS under Section 2 (f) & 12 (b) of University Grants Commission Act

Ibrahimpatnam, Ranga Reddy District, Hyderabad - 501 506.

Institution's Innovation Council (IIC) 6.0

IIC Calendar Activity 2023 - 2024

Academic Year : 2023-2024

Quarter : 2

Program driven by : Calendar activity - Department of CSE

Program Name : Mentoring Event: Demo Day/Exhibition/Poster

Presentation of Ideas/PoC & linkage with Innovation

Ambassadors/Experts for Mentorship Support

Program Type : Mentoring Event

Program Theme : Poster Presentation of Innovations

Start Date : 29-12-2023

End Date : 30-12-2023

Number of Student Participants : 40

Number of Faculty Participants : 46

Number of External Participants : 10

Expenditure Amount, If any : Rs. 10524/-

Mode of Session delivery : Offline

Overview

Objective

The main objective of this mentoring event is to help students to develop their innovations ideas in refined manner. The session aims to bring forth critical aspects in the innovation.

Benefit in terms of learning/Knowledge obtained

The students presented their innovation ideas in the form of Poster Presentations. They have created posters and presented their ideas in front of the judges. Their interaction with judges was fruitful.

Attachments:

Photograph 1 image:



Photograph 2 image:



Photograph 3 image:



Photograph 4 image:



Session plan:



Document

Name of the activity: Poster Presentation of Innovations in various Engineering Domains

Platform : Offline

Date of event : 29-12-2023 & 30-12-2023

Overall report of the activity:

The Department of Computer Science & Engineering at Guru Nanak Institution Technical Campus organized Calendar activity: Mentoring Event: Poster Presentation of Innovations as part of Institution's Innovation Council 6.0 (IIC6.0). The department organized a calendar event on topic "Poster Presentation in various domains of Engineering & Technology" on 29-12-2023 in which 20 teams registered from different departments. Prizes for winners distributed on 30-12-2023.

Valedictory programme was organized by the department of CSE at 10.30am in the CS108 (CSE block). On this occasion Director Dr. K. Venkata Rao, HOD Dr. J. Rajeshwar graced the dais. Dr. K. Venkata Rao, Director motivated students to participate in more and more such activities and informed students that participation is more important than winning. Dr. J. Rajeshwar, HOD, CSE inspired students by

informing that more and more activities are going to be organized by the department in coming semesters for enhancing knowledge.

Prof. V. Devasekhar – Judge for the event explained students about "how to prepare posters as per the topic and present their poster in a more elaborative way". Another judge of the event Dr. A. Ravi encouraged students to participate in NPTEL courses to gain more knowledge in particular subject. He also stressed on participation in various inter colleges events.

. Prizes distributed to the students on this occasion by the dignitaries on the dais. Prizes distributed to the following students:

Team No.	Prize	Roll No.	Name of the student	Section/Branch
4	I	21WJ5A0508	E. Abhinav	3-2/CSE
		21WJ1A05C7	J.Kathyayani	3-2/CSE
5	II	21WJ1A0504	Aditi Pilankar	3-1/CSE
		21WJ1A0560	B. Nikitha	3-1/CSE
7	III	21WJ1A05D0	J. Manasa	3-2/CSE
		21WJ1A05D3	K. Nikhil Sagar	3-2/CSE
2	Consolation	21WJ1A6617	D.Shiva	3 rd CSM
		21WJ1A6629	J.Jaswanth	3 rd CSM
10	Consolation	21WJ1A6638	Vardhan	3 rd CSM

IIC Coordinator HOD CSE Associate Director



GURU NANAK INSTITUTIONS TECHNICAL CAMPUS









AUTONOMOUS under Section 2 (f) & 12 (b) of University Grants Commission Act

Department of Computer Science & Engineering

Institutions Innovation Council 6.0 Calendar Activity – Mentoring Event Poster Presentation of Innovations Academic Year 2023-24 Participant list

GNITC

S.No.	Reg. No.	Student Name
1	21WJ1A0422	Ayyalasomayajula Venkata Sai Akhil
2	21WJ1A0423	B Mythili
3	21WJ1A0424	Baddam Maniteja
4	21WJ1A0425	Baddam Unasri Reddy
5	21WJ1A0426	Baddula Shiva
6	21WJ1A0422	Ayyalasomayajula Venkata Sai Akhil
7	21WJ1A0423	B Mythili
8	21WJ1A0501	Nishat Virdi
9	21WJ1A0504	Aditi Pilankar
10	21WJ1A0560	B. Nikitha
11	21WJ1A0583	Dudimetla Sravan Kumar
12	21WJ1A0584	Dumbala Akshay Goud
13	21WJ1A0585	Dumne Vivek
14	21WJ1A0586	Eallavula Bharath Kumar
15	21WJ1A05C7	J.Kathyayani
16	21WJ1A05D0	J. Manasa
17	21WJ1A05D3	K. Nikhil Sagar
18	21WJ5A0508	E. Abhinav
19	21WJ1A0514	Allam Meghana
20	21WJ1A0515	Alma Lathika Reddy
21	21WJ1A0516	Aluka Vamshi Krishna Reddy
22	21WJ1A0517	Aman Ajani
23	21WJ1A0510	Akoju Aashrith
24	21WJ1A0511	Akula Yashaswi
25	21WJ1A0512	Akuthota Akshith
26	21WJ1A0513	Aldas Akshitha
27	21WJ1A6606	Aluvoju Navadeep
28	21WJ1A6607	Annamaneni Sameera Rao
29	21WJ1A6608	Anusha Engle
30	21WJ1A6609	Arelli Ashritha
31	21WJ1A6610	Bheemreddy Neha Reddy
32	21WJ1A6611	Bhimanathi Sanjay Kumar
33	21WJ1A6612	Botla Prem Kumar
34	21WJ1A6613	C Vamshi Kumar
35	21WJ1A6614	Challa Vivek Vardhan
36	21WJ1A6615	Chamakura Mithun Reddy

37	21WJ1A6617	D.Shiva
38	21WJ1A6629	J.Jaswanth
39	21WJ1A6638	Vardhan
40	21WJ1A6617	D.Shiva

External Participants

GNIT

S.No.	Reg. No.	Student Name
1	21835A0201	Mr. A. Hari Krishna
2	21835A0206	Mr. D. Sai Mrunal
3	21835A0208	Mr. E. Akash
4	21835A0211	Ms. G. Vasantha
5	21835A0351	Mr Pillay Karthik
6	21835A0346	Mr P. Rrahul kumar
7	21835A0305	Mr B. Rakesh
8	21835A0361	Mr Y. Bhargav reddy
9	20831A0519	Ms.B. Bhavaghnya
10	20831A0522	Ms.B. Shwetha

Faculty Members List

1	Dr. J. Rajeshwar	Prof & HOD
2	Dr. Geetha Tripathi	Prof & HOD
3	Dr. A. Ravi	Associate Professor
4	Ms. Rajashree Sutrawe	Associate Professor
5	Mr. B.Lalu	Associate Professor
6	Mrs. V. Swathi	Asst.Prof
7	Mrs. Ch. Sushma	Asst.Prof
8	Ms.A. Vishalakshi	Asst. Prof
9	Mr.Samirana Acharya B	Asst. Prof
10	Mr.E Kiran Kumar	Asst. Prof
11	Ms.Hyma Biruda Raju	Asst. Prof
12	Ms.C. Lavanya Kumari	Asst. Prof
13	Mr.K.Shankar	Asst. Prof
14	Mr.P.Sunil	Asst. Prof
15	Mr. Vemulapelly Srinivas	Asst. Prof
16	Mr.Julure Raviteja	Asst. Prof
17	Mr.Narasimha V	Asst. Prof
18	Mr.Venkat Ram Reddy B	Asst. Prof

19	Ms.Akshitha K	Asst. Prof
20	Mr.Ch.Mallik Basha	Asst. Prof
21	Ms. G. Srujana Bharathi	Asst. Prof
22	Ms. G. Chaitanya Bharathi	Asst. Prof
23	Mr.B.Kanakaswamy	Asst. Prof
24	Mr.Shiva Pandre	Asst. Prof
25	Ms. K.Sailaja	Asst. Prof
26	Mr.Kumar Gaurav	Asst. Prof
27	Mr.Devdas Saraswat	Assoc. Prof
28	Ms.G.Swapna	Asst. Prof
29	Mr.B.Nagaraja Rao	Asst. Prof
30	Mr.Sheik Riyaz Ul Haq	Asst. Prof
31	Mr.T.Devender Rao	Asst. Prof
32	Ms.A.Sunitha	Asst. Prof
33	Mr.Arun Singh Kaurav	Asst. Prof
34	Mr.K.Raveendra Kumar	Asst. Prof
35	Mr.N Yadagiri	Asst. Prof
36	Ms.Sumithra Mallick	Assoc. Prof
37	Mr.B. Rama Krishna	Asst. Prof
38	Mr.Mohd Irfan	Asst. Prof
39	Mr.Veeresh DSS	Asst. Prof
40	Ms.Bontha Mamatha	Asst. Prof
41	Mr.Md.Sirajul Huq	Asst. Prof
42	Ms.Padma Rajani	Asst. Prof
43	Mr.Sreerama Sreekanth	Assoc. Prof
44	Mr.Siva Shankar Rao S	Assoc. Prof
45	Mr.Naga Subba Reddy Rami Reddy	Assoc. Prof
46	Mr. V Devasekhar	Assoc. Prof

IIC Coordinator HOD CSE Associate Director